Courses - BMS College Direct Engineering Admission

Courses @ BMSCE Bangalore

Before 2008, the college was affiliated with Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Belgaum and now it has been awarded the status of autonomy the government and university. As a result of the Autonomous Status, the college gained flexibility to review the courses @ BMSCE and its contents and methods of course delivery as per the demands in the market.

BMS College was founded by Late B. M. Sreenivasaiah even before the India got its Independence; it was established in the year 1946. This Institution offers undergraduate as well as postgraduate courses in different streams of Engineering along with Management, Basic Science and Commerce.

BMS College is recognized with AICTE New Delhi, and approved by Council of Architecture (COA) New Delhi. It is accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC for five years. The Institution is the first Institution in India identified by National Board of Accreditation for evaluation under Tier-I NBA Accreditation Washington accord.

Departments and Courses @ BMSCE Bangalore

The Department of Architecture was started in 1980. This Department offers a Five Year Undergraduate Program of B.Arch with the current intake of 120 per year and a Two Year Post Graduate Program in M.Arch in Habitat Design with an intake of 20, started in 2005.

Both Programs are affiliated to VTU Belgaum and approved by Council of Architecture (COA), New Delhi. The Department also offers Doctoral Program (PhD) which was started in 2010 in the affiliation to VTU Belgaum.

This Department was started in 2002, offering B.E in Biotechnology Program with 40 intake capacity under the affiliation of VTU Belgaum.

Chemical Engineering
The Department of Chemical Engineering was started in 1995 by the great visionary Late B S Narayan with an intake of 30, it has been increased to 60 in 2002.

This Department also offer a Post Graduate Program in Biochemical Engineering with an intake of 24 from 2013-14 academic year.

Civil Engineering
The Department of Civil Engineering is one of the three oldest branches started in 1946 at time of College’s establishment.

The department offers three (03) PG courses which are Construction Technology, Environmental Engineering and Transportation Engineering and Management.

Computer Science and Engineering
The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was started in 1983 with an intake of 60 students for undergraduate program. The intake was increased to 90 seats in 2000 and 120 in 2011. The department of Computer Science & Engineering also has PG program, M.Tech (CSE) established in 1992 with an intake of 18.

The Research Centre, Department of Computer Science & Engineering started in the year 2010 under VTU, Belgaum. There are 20 research scholars working in the research center.

Electrical and Electronics
The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering was started at the time of inception of the college in 1946 under Grant in Aid from Govt. of Karnataka with an intake of 60 candidates at undergraduate level.

In 1991 the department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering included the post graduate program (M.Tech) in Power Electronics with an intake of 18 students, and this program is also autonomous since 2013. The M.Tech program of this department is also accredited by NBA since July 2013.

The department has been recognized as an R&D Centre under VTU during the year 2002 and AICTE QIP research centre in the year 2011.

Electronics and Communication
The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was started in 1971 with an initial intake of 60 students at undergraduate level and it enhance to 120 students intake in 1983. The department is recognized as a Research Center by VTU and the AICTE sponsored Quality Improvement Programme (QIP) in 2002 and 2011 respectively.

The Department started offering PG (M.Tech) program in “Electronics” in 1986, second PG program in “Digital Communication” in 1996 and third PG program in “VLSI and Embedded Systems” in 2014.

Industrial Engineering and Management
The Department of Industrial Engineering was started 35 years back with an intake of 60 candidates at undergraduate level. The department also offers postgraduate program in Product Design and Manufacturing (PDM) in affiliation with VTU Belgaum on part-time basis.

The Department is a research center under VTU leading to M. Sc. and PhD IEM provides driving force on productivity, Management Engineering and Software related curriculum.

Information Science Engineering
The Department of Information Science Engineering was started in 1987 with an intake of 60 students at undergraduate level. Since then the department of Information Science Engineering has evolved over the years to portray its academic excellence. In 2000 the intake has been enhance to 90 students.

Electronics and Instrumentation
The Department of Electronics and Instrumentation (Previously Instrumentation Technology) was started in 1991, offers a Four Year Undergraduate Program with an intake capacity of 30.

Mechanical Engineering
The Department of Mechanical Engineering was started when the institute was established in 1946. The Department was started with an intake capacity of 60 students in undergraduate level, which enhanced with 100 seats in 2001, and 120 seats in 2006 and lastly 180 seats in 2014.

The Department also started Post Graduate Program in Machine Design in the year 1986 with an intake of 18 students, and another Post Graduate Program in Manufacturing Science and Engineering which was started in 2014. The department is also recognized as Research Centre by VTU Belgaum.

Medical Electronics
The college established the branch of Medical Electronics in 1992 to expand its academic horizon in the fast-growing field of healthcare technologies. The Department offers a Four Year UG Program with an intake capacity of 30 and a PG Program M.Tech in Biomedical Signal Processing and Instrumentation from 2013 with 24 intake capacity.

Telecommunication Engineering
The Department of Telecommunication Engineering was started in 1986 offering four year undergraduate program in Telecommunication Engineering with an intake of 60 students.

Courses and Intake Summary

Under Graduate (B.E)Post Graduate (M.Tech)
Biotechnology40Bio Chemical24
Chemical Engineering60Bio-Medical Signal Processing24
Civil Engineering120Computer Network18
Computer Science120Computer Science18
Electrical and Electronics60Construction Technology18
Electronics and Communication120Digital Communication18
Industrial Engineering60Electronics18
Information Science.90Environmental Engineering18
Instrumentation Technology30Machine Design18
Mechanical Engineering180Manufacturing Science24
Medical Electronics30Power Electronics18
Telecommunication60Transportation Engineering18
VLSI and Embedded Systems24
For More Details about BMS College of Engineering Management Quota Admission. Call on 9742479101 or 9742886036.
Courses @ BMSCE Bangalore
Article Name
Courses @ BMSCE Bangalore
Available Courses @ BMSCE Bangalore for Direct Admission under Management Quota or NRI Quota Seats. To Know More Details Call at 9742479101 or 9742886036 ASAP.
Publisher Name
TRUMP Career Solution